Nick Martin Ensemble is a group of musicians from a variety of musical backgrounds, formed in 2018 by composer Nick Martin to perform newly written music for this specific constellation. The ensemble consists of the following core group of musicians: Hanne Marie le Fevre, Ania Rybacka, Lo Ersare, Mika Persdotter & Nicole Hogstrand.

The Nick Martin Ensemble strives for a collaborative working model, that values the differences in the musicians involved, and places an importance on improvisation and play in the creative process.

In 2018, the ensemble recorded music that was released on the debut album ‘Separation’ in 2019, available to buy as a double vinyl in our SHOP.

A new record, TERROIR, is currently in the pipeline.